Welcome from our Chair of Governors

Chair Of Governors
Mr Kevin Corke

On behalf of the Governors, it is a pleasure to welcome you to Ecclesall Primary School.

We are proud of our children, our dedicated staff and now we also have an amazing new building providing a modern learning environment.

The governors work closely with the head teacher and senior leadership team, setting the strategic direction for the school and supporting them in their commitment to providing our pupils the best possible education and experiences to develop their confidence, self esteem and personal development.

Ecclesall Primary school is a amazing, friendly school and I am confident your child will succeed in all they do during their time with us

Role of Governors

The Governors make decisions about how the school is run including staffing appointments. They monitor and help evaluate the work of the school. Since April 1st 1990 the Governors have been responsible for managing the budget as part of their responsibilities under Local Management of School legislation. The Governors meet at least once a term at school.

To become a Parent Governor: – You must have a child in the school – You must be elected by the parents Parent governors are elected, as are the other governors, to serve a term of four years.

Whilst parent governors speak as individuals they are able to bring the views of other parents to the governing body.

If you would like to contact the Governing Body then please contact via the School Office: You can email: and your email will be forwarded on. Alternatively you may write to the Governing Body. If you mark your envelope for the attention of the Governing Body, this will be forwarded on to them in confidence. Please write to: Ecclesall Primary School, High Storrs Road, Sheffield, S11 7LG.

If you would like any further information then please phone: 0114 2663137.



Instrument of Ecclesall Primary school Governing Body

Mr – Kevin Corke (Chair – LA Governor)

Mr Alex Miller (Vice Chair – Parent Governor)

Mrs Debbie Ireland (Co-opted Governor)

Mrs Carole Jones (Co-opted Governor)

Mrs Emma Boulton (Chair of Curriculum – Co-opted Governor)

Dipak Patel (Chair of Resources – Co opted Governor)

Mr Guy Willatt (Associate Governor)

Mrs Nicole Ramsey (Associate Governor)

Mrs Kath Marlow (Co-opted Staff Governor

Mrs Stacey Gill (Staff Governor)

Mrs Emma Hardy (Ex Officio – Head Teacher)

Mrs Nicola Didlock (Co-opted Governor)

Mr Chris Parry (Parent Governor)

Name of Governor Governor


Date Appointed Date Term in Office Ends Appointed by Any Pecuniary or Material Interest Voting Rights or Exclusions
Kevin Corke Chair of Governor


LA Governor

Alex Miller Vice Chair


Parent Governor

Debbie Ireland Co-opted Governor
Carole Jones


Co-opted Governor


Emma Boulton


Chair of Curriculum


Co-opted Governor

Dipak Patel Chair of Resources


Co-opted Governor

Guy Willatt Associate Governor
Nicole Ramsey Associate Governor
Kath Marlow Chair of Curriculum


Co-opted Governor

Stacey Gill Staff Governor
Emma Hardy Ex Officio – Headteacher
Nicola Didlock Co-opted Governor
Vacancy Parent Governor



Name of Governor

Full Governor Meeting


Kevin Corke
Alex Miller
Debbie Ireland
Carole Jones
Emma Boulton
Dipak Patel
Guy Willatt
Nicole Ramsey
Kath Marlow
Stacey Gill
Emma Hardy
Nicola Didlock